Scholarships Awarded

 Since the first $500.00 scholarship was awarded in 1973, the Iowa Limestone Producers Association has had the honor of awarding 242 students a total of $276,000 in scholarships.  With such generous members, we currently are awarding 7 scholarships totaling $9,000.  In 1973 Buck & Sara Bennett began the Walter C. Laue Memorial Scholarship and contributed $30,000.  The in 1994 John Hale, President of Quick Supply Company and Bennett Explosives continued that tradition by offering two $1,000 scholarships, one from each company, totaling $48,000 as of 2017.  In 1984 the Herman M. Brown Scholarship was established and contributed $14,000.  In 1998 the Herman M. Brown Scholarship became the Road Machinery & Supply Scholarship and another $17,000 was contributed.  Since 1986, the  Welp & McCarten families have provided a $1,000 scholarship, totaling $32,000.  Central Service & Supply, Inc. since 1994 has contributed $22,500 in scholarships.  Heidi Cessford Peglow established the Harold & Mercede Cessford Scholarship in 2004 and has contributed $14,000 in scholarships.  In 2008 the Bob Meskimen “Leadership” Scholarship was established, contributing $6,000.   Members of the Iowa Limestone Producers Association established the ILPA Scholarships Forever in 1986, and have given $92,500 in scholarships.